When a DroneMobile user sends you a Family Sharing invite, he/she is inviting you to gain access to all of the vehicles associated with his/her account. Before you do that, make sure you first agree to our terms of service.
If you are a NEW DroneMobile user, you will need to click the link in your invitation e-mail. Doing so will open your device’s Internet Browser to DroneMobile.com. There, you will need to set up your DroneMobile account profile. Once complete, you can download the DroneMobile app from the App Store or Google Play store to use DroneMobile!
If you already have a DroneMobile account, you can merge your account with another user – which would allow both of you to control and track all of your vehicles. To do so, please follow these steps:
- Open your internet browser and navigate to dronemobile.com.
- Click the login link from the top-right menu.
- Login to your DroneMobile account using your username and password.
- Click the “Sharing” link from the navigation menu.
- When you have a pending invite, a button will appear to accept this invite.
- When you click this button, you will be asked to either accept the invite and MERGE accounts, or reject the invite and request another invite to a different e-mail.
- How It Works: Merging accounts will allow you and the person that invited you to share all of your vehicles with one another.
- Once merged, the person who sent you the invitation will be appointed as the administrator for your account. They will then become responsible for:
- Managing/adding/removing vehicles
- Managing/adding users to the family account
- If merging, you will be required to re-enter your password.
Important: merging accounts is not reversible. If you need to un-merge, or separate accounts, please submit a ticket to the DroneMobile team today.