This content may be outdated as of February 1st, 2019. For updated support articles relating to DroneMobile, please visit https://support.dronemobile.com/hc/en-us/articles/203096255
In order to delete your DroneMobile account and the personal information associated with you must remove all of the vehicles from the account. When the last vehicle is removed, the account, and all of the information associated with it, will be deleted from our system.
NOTE: All plan purchases are final and not subject to refund or reimbursement.